A Cookbook Inspired by Poetry

eatthispoem_cover-photo

“Eat This Poem” is the name of the popular blog by writer and recipe developer Nicole Gullota. But now it is also the title of her new book, coming out next month!

I am so excited for this book – cooking and poetry being two of my favorite things – and I was delighted to be able to be one of Nicole’s recipe testers (found my name listed in the acknowledgements – I am unapologetically thrilled!)

The recipes and poems are woven together with Nicole’s personal thoughts and stories (and any of you who know me know how much I like the interweaving of food and story), and from what I have already seen it will be engaging to read as well as inspiring to cook from. And there are lovely watercolor illustrations, to boot. What’s not to love?

eatthispoem_eggplant

You can preorder a copy for yourself here and get a bonus 18-page preview, which includes a poem by Mary Oliver with accompanying recipe!

3 thoughts on “A Cookbook Inspired by Poetry

  1. Pingback: The Link Between Poetry and Cooking | Peggy Acott

Leave a comment